It Takes All Kinds Of People

Bourbon-Street-Neon-SOLDSo, I’m on the road.  I just flew into New Orleans and am exhausted and traveling is not my favorite thing to do.  Today, as I was waiting in line for security, I looked around at the people around me.  We’re all humans, right?  Here we were all together and we just don’t interact.  We look down, or at our phones, or talk on our phones.

It’s just kind of sad.  Anyway, I’m glad to be here and looking forward to going to some really fun parties.  I’m sure I’ll have some interesting things to report on.  Actually, I have some things to report on now, like the discussion that took place at dinner about religion and my blog, but my man is looking at me like, really?  You’re going to post to your blog now? I should go, but I did post!

PS-Bourbon Street is crazy.  Las Vegas has nothing on New Orleans!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ... Zoe ~
    Dec 14, 2012 @ 19:21:00

    Where do you get all your photos you use on your blog. They are so cool!

    Poor *my man*. Tell him your readers are loving your regular posting and after the 30 days I’m sure we’ll all go into withdrawal. Yikes!

    Have a wonderful time. Sounds exciting.

    Reply

    • notabarbie
      Dec 14, 2012 @ 23:20:21

      I use Tumbler and Pinterest…sometimes I just google. Yeah, “my man,” or from now on, MM, has to put up with a lot. He gets it though. If he didn’t, well…he wouldn’t be MM :-D.

      Reply

Leave a comment