Oh, Go Know Yourself Biblically

callingallcowards

Well, I’ve got candy to make and cookies to bake, presents to wrap, and a movie to watch with my boy so here’s my post:

Someone sent me a text message anonymously tonight.  This is what it said:  “Merry Christmas!  God bless you during this celebration of our Lord’s birth.”

I was nice and responded:  “Who is this,” giving them the benefit of the doubt, but no one has this number but people who know me personally.  No answer… waited a half an hour…no answer.  I texted back:  “Oh, you proclaim Jesus Christ, yet won’t identify yourself?’  Why is his not surprising!”  Again, no answer.

I never did get any response.  I may call the number later, but, what a coward thing to do.  Thinking that somehow those words have power and will cause me to bow my knee.  I so wanted to respond, “Fuck you,” but I am not going to be that person.  I won’t give them that, but I’ll say it here:  Fuck them.  As I have said before, Christianity is gross.  If I were to send all my Christian friends a text message telling them that there is no Jesus and everything they believe is a lie, they would be up in arms and you know what?  They would have a right to be upset and I would never do that…ever.  When I discuss religion it is usually when they come to me and even when, on a rare occasion I do, I am very upfront about who I am.  I have no reason to hide anymore: why do they?

I’m having a wonderful time with my son and will have a wonderful time tomorrow with the people who love me…and without Jesus…huh.

Happy Holidays to all of those who have read, commented, liked or followed my blog.  You mean so much to me.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ... Zoe ~
    Dec 25, 2012 @ 15:54:59

    I suppose maybe they think they are funny? But exactly, if you sent a text telling them it’s all crap, all hell would break loose.

    All I can think is, it is someone who strongly believes every little bit of proclaiming the gospel might win you back or they simply can’t go to sleep at night without obeying God’s command to text you the good news. Bah Humbug.

    Have a great day with your loved ones.

    Reply

  2. boomSLANG
    Dec 28, 2012 @ 08:13:58

    In my estimation, someone is trying to push your buttons. And yes, that you called them out and asked them to identify themselves and got zero response, shows that he or she is a coward at best, a proselytizing, insensitive jerk, at worst. And yes, the central tenets of Christianity are gross. Birth of “our Lord” ? Huh!…Rosemary’s baby! lol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

